REISS SmartClean
Antibacterially effective protection

Not only care and health facilities are faced by major challenges due to the increasing occurence of multi-resistant germs. Particularly in offices, the possibilities of infection are countless. The long-term antibacterially effective REISS SmartClean equipment protects against infections by significantly reducing microbes on the furniture surfaces. Mechanically resistant and easy to clean, REISS SmartClean is setting new hygienic standards in the office.

REISS SmartClean

Download REISS SmartClean.pdf
REISS SmartClean
PDF, 296.5 KiB

Certificate Antibacterial Activity

Certificate Antibacterial Activity
Certificate Antibacterial Activity
PDF, 61.9 KiB

Contact
Phone: + 4935341 48-360
Fax: +49 35341 48-368
E-Mail: info@reiss-bueromoebel.de

Video
How it works

The antibacterially active surface of REISS SmartClean inhibits the growth of bacteria which are exposed to the antibacterial agent in the furniture surface. The biocidal substances in the antibacterial agent disturb important cell functions, disrupt cell division and multiplication and eventually kill the bacteria. The antibacterial effect of SmartClean is only limited to the material surface. The antibacterial agent does not pass over objects and food on the furniture surface, and does not emit into the room air. In addition, the active substances are completely harmless to humans and can be used safely in food-processing industries.

Certification

The antibacterial effectiveness of REISS SmartClean has been tested and certified by the William Küster Institute for Hygiene, Environment and Medicine; Hohenstein Laboratories according to JIS Z 2801: 2000 and ISO 22196: 2011-08. Staphylococcus aureus ATCC 6538, Escherichia coli ATCC 8739 and MRSA ATCC 33592 were tested representatively for relevant bacteria in food-processing and medical environments.

Staphylococcus aureus
ATCC 6538
99.9 %, reduction of germs from 1.000.000 to 1.000
Log value: ≥ 3.76
Assessment of effectiveness (according to DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): strong

Escherichia coli
ATCC 8739
99.999 %, reduction of germs from 1.000.000 to 10
Log value: ≥ 5.52
Assessment of effectiveness (according to DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): strong

Staphylococcus aureus
MRSA ATCC 33592
99.9 %, reduction of germs from 1.000.000 to 1.000
Log value: ≥ 3.78
Assessment of effectiveness (according to DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): strong

(For comparison: disinfection = Log 5, sterilization = Log 6)

Application areas

REISS office furniture with SmartClean feature an antibacterially active surface, which is durable, hygienic and easy to clean. In addition, they are resistant to most chemicals and high temperature, and possess excellent mechanical properties. Equipped with a neither corrosive nor oxidizing high quality surface, they perfectly suit:

  • Care and health facilities
  • Public facilities
  • Offices
  • Buildings with high public traffic
  • Scientific institutions
  • Laboratories

REISS office furniture with SmartClean not only offer quality and function at the highest level but additional health protection – a real advantage for every workplace.

Cleaning

Basic cleaning is performed with commercial detergents or grease-dissolving all-purpose cleaners and hot water. It is essential to avoid abrasive detergents and sponges which irreparably damage the surface structure. Balsam detergents may leave a film on the furniture surface and are thus not suitable. Contact with aggressive cleaning agents or decalcifiers should be limited, drops should be removed immediately.

Intensive cleaning is performed with usual grease-dissolving detergents suitable for plastic surfaces, following manufacturer‘s instructions. It generally includes spraying and soaking followed by basic cleaning. Before the first use, it is recommended to test the detergent on a non-visible spot.

Decorative laminates are also suitable for special cleaning performed in e.g. nursing and medical facilities. They are resistant to disinfectants based on:

• Alcohols: e.g. Ethanol 70 %
• Aldehydes: e.g. Formalin 1 % and 5 %
• Phenols: e.g. P-chloro-m-cresol 0.3 %

Strongly dyeing or oxidizing substances (e.g. hydrogen peroxide) can regardless lead to surface changes. These substances should be removed immediately from the surface. REISS does not take any liability for self-inflicted damages.

Colours and Decorations
More workstations by REISS
REISS STANDARD

Workstations

REISS STANDARD

If you want easy, practical solutions then REISS STANDARD is just right. Successful functionality need not be expensive.

REISS ECO N2

Workstations

REISS ECO N2

REISS ECO N2 allows a wide range of interior concepts to be realised – from the stand-alone workplace to the open-plan office.

REISS ERGO

Workstations

REISS ERGO

REISS ERGO brings vitality to daily office life. Regardless of whether you choose a fixed height desk or a Sit-Stand desk.

REISS ELEGANCE

REISS ELEGANCE

Work stylishly

With REISS ELEGANCE, you combine healthy working methods with a representative ambience in an entirely elegant way.Work sty

REISS NOVO

Workstations

REISS NOVO

REISS NOVO is an alternative for those who want more movement in the office but don't want to replace their entire office furnishings.

REISS SmartClean
Antibakteriell wirksamer Schutz

Das zunehmende Auftreten multiresistenter Keime stellt nicht nur Pflege- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen vor große Herausforderungen. Gerade im Büro gibt es viele Möglichkeiten sich anzustecken. Die langfristig antibakteriell wirksame SmartClean Ausstattung von REISS schützt vor Keimübertragung, indem die auf der Oberfläche lebenden Bakterien deutlich reduziert werden. Mechanisch hoch belastbar und leicht zu reinigen, setzt SmartClean neue Hygienestandards im Büro.

REISS SmartClean

Die Datei REISS SmartClean.pdf herunterladen
REISS SmartClean
PDF, 296,5 KiB

Zertifikat Antibakterielle Aktivität deutsch

Zertifikat Antibakterielle Aktivität deutsch
Zertifikat Antibakterielle Aktivität deutsch
PDF, 57,7 KiB

Kontakt
Telefon: + 4935341 48-360
Fax: +49 35341 48-368
E-Mail: info@reiss-bueromoebel.de

Video
Wirkungsweise

Die antibakteriell aktive Oberfläche der SmartClean Ausstattung hemmt das Wachstum von Bakterien, welche durch den Kontakt mit der Möbeloberfläche dem antibakteriellen Wirkstoff ausgesetzt werden. Die bioziden Substanzen im Wirkstoff stören wichtige Funktionen der Zellen, wodurch keine Zellteilung und -vermehrung mehr stattfinden kann und sie absterben. Die antibakterielle Wirkung der SmartClean Ausstattung ist nur auf die Materialoberfläche begrenzt. Eine unerwünschte Abgabe der Wirkstoffe auf sich auf der Oberfläche befindende Gegenstände, Lebensmittel oder in die Raumluft findet nicht statt. Zudem sind die Wirkstoffe für den Menschen völlig unschädlich und auch in lebensmittelverarbeitenden Produktionsstätten unbedenklich einsetzbar.

Zertifizierung

Die antibakterielle Wirksamkeit der SmartClean Ausstattung von REISS wurde vom William-Küster-Institut für Hygiene, Umwelt und Medizin, Hohenstein Laboratories nach JIS Z 2801:2000 sowie ISO 22196:2011-08 geprüft und zertifiziert. Als repräsentative Testkeime aus der Lebensmittelindustrie und dem medizinischen Bereich wurden Staphylococcus aureus ATCC 6538, Escherichia coli ATCC 8739 sowie MRSA ATCC 33592 als relevante Bakterienstämme geprüft.

Staphylococcus aureus
ATCC 6538
99,9 %, Reduktion von 1.000.000 Keime auf 1.000 Keime
Logstufe: ≥ 3,76
Beurteilung der Wirkung (in Anlehnung an DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): Stark

Escherichia coli
ATCC 8739 99,999 %, Reduktion von 1.000.000 Keime auf 10 Keime
Logstufe: ≥ 5,52
Beurteilung der Wirkung (in Anlehnung an DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): Stark

Staphylococcus aureus
MRSA ATCC 33592
99,9 %, Reduktion von 1.000.000 Keime auf 1.000 Keime
Logstufe: ≥ 3,78
Beurteilung der Wirkung (in Anlehnung an DIN EN ISO 20743:2013): Stark

(Zum Vergleich: Desininfektion = Log 5, Sterilisation = Log 6)

Anwendungsgebiete

REISS Büromöbel mit SmartClean besitzen antibakteriell aktive Oberflächen, die langlebig, hygienisch und pflegeleicht sind. Zudem sind sie widerstandsfähig gegen die meisten Chemikalien, besitzen hervorragende mechanische Eigenschaften sowie eine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit. Die hochwertigen Möbeloberflächen sind weder korrosiv noch oxidieren sie. Damit eignen Sie sich besonders für:

  • Pflege- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen
  • öffentliche Einrichtungen
  • Büros
  • Gebäude mit hohem Publikumsverkehr
  • wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen
  • Labore

REISS Büromöbel mit SmartClean Ausstattung bieten Qualität und Funktion auf höchstem Niveau und zusätzlichen Schutz für die Gesundheit. Ein echtes Plus für jeden Arbeitsplatz.

Reinigungshinweise

Die Basisreinigung erfolgt mit handelsüblichen Spülmitteln bzw. fettlösenden Allzweckreinigern und heißem Wasser. Unbedingt zu vermeiden sind scheuernde Reinigungsmittel und Schwämme. Diese können die Struktur der Oberfläche irreparabel beschädigen. Ungeeignet sind auch Balsam-Spülmittel, da sie einen Film auf der Möbeloberfläche hinterlassen. Zudem sollte der Kontakt mit aggressiven Reinigungsmitteln oder Entkalkern begrenzt werden, Tropfmengen sind umgehend zu entfernen.

Die Intensivreinigung erfolgt mit einem handelsüblichen, fettlösenden und für Kunststoffoberflächen geeigneten Reiniger und muss grundsätzlich entsprechend den Herstellerangaben erfolgen. In der Regel durch Aufsprühen, Einhalten der Einwirkzeiten und anschließender Basisreinigung. Vor dem ersten Gebrauch empfiehlt sich ein Test an einer nicht sichtbaren Stelle.

Dekorative Schichtstoffe eignen sich auch für die Sonderreinigung in bspw. Pflege- und medizinischen Einrichtungen. Sie sind beständig gegen Desinfektionsmittel basierend auf:

  • Alkoholen: z.B. Ethanol 70 %
  • Aldehyden: z.B. Formalin 1 % und 5 %
  • Phenolen: z.B. p-Chlor-m-Kresol 0,3 %

Stark färbende oder stark oxidierende Substanzen (z.B. Wasserstoff-Peroxid) können allerdings dennoch zu Oberflächenveränderungen führen. Diese Substanzen sollten daher umgehend von der Oberfläche entfernt werden. Für selbstverursachte Schäden kann keine Haftung übernommen werden.

Materialien
Mehr Arbeitsplätze von REISS
REISS STANDARD

Arbeitsplätze

REISS STANDARD

Wenn es auf einfache, praktikable Lösungen ankommt, ist REISS STANDARD genau richtig. Und ausgereifte Funktionalität muss nicht teuer sein.

REISS ECO N2

Arbeitsplätze

REISS ECO N2

REISS ECO N2 steht für geradlinige leichte Optik, zeitgemäße Funktionalität und Steh-Sitz-Komfort in jeder Ausführung.

REISS ERGO

Arbeitsplätze

REISS ERGO

REISS ERGO bringt mehr Dynamik in den Büroalltag. Egal ob Schreib-, Lift- oder Steh-Sitz-Tisch mit motorischer Höhenverstellung.

REISS ELEGANCE

REISS ELEGANCE

Stilvoll arbeiten

Mit REISS ELEGANCE kombinieren Sie gesunde Arbeitsweise ganz elegant mit einem repräsentativen Ambiente.

REISS NOVO

Arbeitsplätze

REISS NOVO

Wer auf mehr Bewegung im Büro setzt aber nicht gleich seine gesamte Einrichtung austauschen will, für den ist REISS NOVO die Alternative.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Weiterlesen …